Wildflowers banner


Shire Councillor Changes

At the Ordinary Council meeting held on Wednesday 20 May 2020, the Shire President Jeanette De Landgrafft resigned from her position. Also, Cr Murray Stanton handed over his resignation as Councillor for the Shire of Lake Grace.

Cr Peter Stoffberg handed his resignation as the Deputy Shire President and will remain a Councillor for the duration of his term until October 2021.

On behalf of the Shire of Lake Grace Council, the senior management team and staff, I would like to thank both Jeanette De Landgrafft and Murray Stanton for their service to the Council and the community.

The new Shire Deputy President Cr Ross Chappell and I as the new Shire President shall continue our services to the community until October 2021; after which an election will be held during this time.

Currently, there are two (2) Councillor positions vacant within the Shire of Lake Grace. We had been in contact with the WA Electoral Commission to advise of the vacancies and to conduct an Extraordinary Council Election as soon as possible, details of which will be posted through the website and Facebook.

On behalf of the Council, I would like to thank you all for your patience and we shall keep you informed of any developments occurring.


Signed: Cr Len Armstrong

Shire President

Dated: 25 May 2020




In 1922, the Lake Grace Road District was gazetted. On 1 July 1961, it became a Shire under the Local Government Act 1960


The Shire of Lake Grace incorporates the communities of:


To view our Councillors click here.   

Register of Gifts and Contributions to Travel

To view our Register of Gifts and Contributions to Travel click here.  

Freedom of Information Statement

Click here for the Freedom of Information Statement.